Musikal!

Igår kväll var jag, Karin, Jeanine och Sophie först till en italienare (Mamma Mia) och åt pizza och sedan besökte vi Alhambra Theater för musikalen Sister Act. Jag har verkligen gillat alla musikaler jag har varit på (förutom storyn i We will rock you men det är en annan historia), och denna var inget undantag. Historien var rolig om en kvinna som tvingas gömma sig i ett kloster, och vilka fantastiska röster sen! Vi nynnade gospel hela vägen hem efteråt.


Detta var min favoritsång:

I don’t need a spotlight,
I don’t need a crowd,
I don’t need the great wide world
to shout my name out loud.
Don’t need fame or fortune,
nice as those things are,
I’ve got all I need
to feel like I’m a star.

I’ve got my sisters by my side.
I’ve got my sisters' love and pride.
And in my sisters' eyes
I recognize the star I want to be.

And with my sisters standing strong,
I’m on the stage where I belong.
And nothing’s ever gonna change that fact.
I’m part of one terrific sister act.

And yes, I love that spotlight!
Yes I crave acclaim!
I’ll admit I love the sound
when strangers scream my name.
All that glitz and glamour,
they’re all right no doubt.
But what are you left with
when the lights go out?

I’ll have my sisters with me still,
I’ll have my sisters, always will.
And with my sisters' love,
no star above will shine as
bright as me.

And as a sister and a friend,
I’ll be a sister ‘til the end,
and no one on this earth can
change that fact -
I’m part of one terrific sister act.



Nu är det dessutom inte så länge kvar tills jag får träffa mina "sisters"!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0